Ranil y Su Conjunto Tropical

Ranil y Su Conjunto Tropical

Regular price $ 34.00

Ranil began picking up on the sounds of vals criollo, rock, carimbó rhythms from Brazil, as well as broadcasts of cumbia from Colombian radio, whilst working as a school teacher in the frontier village of Porto Brasil. He then adapting these genres to his own arranging and singing styles. Returning to Iquitos after years of teaching, Ranil and his band recorded their first record at Lima’s MAG studios. However, Ranil soon established his own Produccions Llerena imprint – one of the first labels founded in the Peruvian Amazon – in order to maintain total authority over his releases.


1. Muévete Mi Amor
2. Vuelo a Saturno
3. Las Oladas
4. Lamento
5. La Minga
6. Mi Querido Ucayali
7. Licenciado
8. Cumbia En Tu Soledad
9. Cumbia Sin Nombre
10. Rojo Lamento
11. Ángel Terrenal
12. Marlenita
13. La Tuctuructia
14. La Danza De Don Lucho

If this item is not currently in stock, you can reserve/pre-order a copy by emailing or calling us to let us know you'd like to purchase before an item comes back into stock. Items can sometimes go into backorder with no ETA, but exchanges or returns can be made at any time. Please email or call us for any questions or concerns.
All vintage vinyl is priced according to version and condition. If you'd like more information, please feel free to email or call us at (972)-598-0814.
Why Choose Us?

Your money is going to a local Dallas record store. We employ Oak Cliff Natives & give back to the community. And, you wont feel guilty about giving Amazon's Jeff Bezos another Yacht!

You may also like