Tammi Terrell - The Irresistible [BFRSD2021]

Tammi Terrell - The Irresistible [BFRSD2021]

Regular price $ 32.00

The first and only solo album by Tammi Terrell, released before her premature death at the age of 24. Known for her popular duets with Marvin Gaye, Terrell scored seven Top 40 singles on the Billboard Hot 100, including the legendary 1966 Ashford & Simpson-penned song “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough.”

The Irresistible Tammi Terrell is one of the greatest and most undervalued Motown albums from the 1960s. Tammi sings lead vocals accompanied by The Andantes and The Spinners, with The Funk Brothers providing the instrumental background. Included are her hits “Come On and See Me” and “I Can’t Believe You Love Me,” as well as two tracks that were later dubbed by Marvin Gaye in order to create vocal duets. Available for the first time on 180g yellow vinyl.

Side 1:
1. I Can't Believe You Love Me
2. That's What Boys Are Made For
3. Come On And See Me
4. What A Good Man He Is
5. Tears At The End Of A Love Affair
6. This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You)

Side 2:
7. He's The One I Love
8. Can't Stop Now (Love Is Calling)
9. Just Too Much To Hope For
10. Hold Me Oh My Darling
11. I Can't Go On Without You

If this item is not currently in stock, you can reserve/pre-order a copy by emailing or calling us to let us know you'd like to purchase before an item comes back into stock. Items can sometimes go into backorder with no ETA, but exchanges or returns can be made at any time. Please email or call us for any questions or concerns.
All vintage vinyl is priced according to version and condition. If you'd like more information, please feel free to email or call us at (972)-598-0814.
Why Choose Us?

Your money is going to a local Dallas record store. We employ Oak Cliff Natives & give back to the community. And, you wont feel guilty about giving Amazon's Jeff Bezos another Yacht!